Share | 

Interview with Tom Holland

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
paul maiden
pro
pro

PostSubject: Interview with Tom Holland   Wed 7 May - 16:08

Q Hi Tom for many people say you have been the best upcoming puller of the last 2 years how old are you and when did you start to pull competitive armwrestling?

A) I am 22 years old, I started training in february 2007 when I was 15 years old with my parents lee holland and marie allen. I was absolutely pants when I first started training my sister could beat me in a split second lol when I started noticing progress it give me the urge to push my training to the maximum.

Q this year you took on the most feared man in british armwrestling Sanders of the bullets beating him twice in two comps what do you think you have been doing different that others have failed to do?

A) the only thing I am doing diffrent is not overthinking in training or competition. I MUST say im not happy with my pins on the right arm against craig. But you cant ever doubt yourself against anyone. Alot of people loose matches before they even reach the table. It doesnt matter who you are everyone has a weakness. You just have to find it. Dont be scared to give your everything against anyone.
Q you normally pull outside of your weight class is there a reason for this?

A) yes there is a reason. I LOVE pushing myself to the limits. Im not a glory hunter wanting loads of trophies. its not all about winning. Its about testing yourself. Craig is a prime example. He is so good because he wrestles with the big boys. If you want to be a world class puller. Thats what you going to have to put yourself through. HE WHO DARES WINS.

Q who have you got in your sights for your next scalp taking excerise?